NHD Knits at Metier San Francisco

NHD for Metier

 

I was thrilled to be able to make some of my stripe tees for the Metier SF pop-up shop a couple of weeks ago. I should have posted about the pop-up shop before it actually happened, but fortunately they are going to continue to host pop-ups in addition to selling online.

The striped shirts you see above are mine. I absolutely love the way Sheri and Trina (the Metier mavens) styled them. I personally like mixing neutrals with more boho, my personal style tends to skew this way, as I feel most who have called SF home do.

The tees were a demonstration in pure hustle on my part. I had some trouble finding just the right kind of stripe fabric. Not only am I very picky, but finding fabric in Los Angeles has proven to be more complicated than I thought. Yes, there is a fantastic fashion district in downtown, but the good fabric stores (the ones that carry the really good designer stuff) are only open during business hours. I didn’t want to leave work in the middle of the day to shop for my own projects (although next time I just might have to.) I was able to score some fabric online, and spent a weekend sewing t-shirts nonstop.

So now my little line of hats has expanded to tees, which I am very happy about. Speaking of hats, I just ordered a big new batch of my absolute favorite yarn for my next line. I will also be adding kids’ hats to the mix, for all those stylish little ones I see in SF and LA. I can’t wait to start knitting them, little hats are adorable. Keep checking back as I promise to stay updated on the latest with NHD knits.

Leave a comment

Filed under Other

Leave a Reply

