1.25.10

This is a print I painted for my Surface Design class. We are learning how to create a repeated pattern from a motif.

The inspiration for my print was an x-ray of a pair of hands. I drew some skeleton hands and then made them clasp together to create the round motif.

Here is the completed print:

My next assignment for this class is to create a coordinating pattern using two elements from this original motif. I already have some ideas, and am planning on using more color, so I’m kind of looking forward to it.

1 Comment

Filed under Design, Illustration, Journal

One response to “1.25.10

Leave a Reply

